15 Things I Always Wanted To Say To Customers When I Worked In Retail

Oh my. This is beyond accurate.

Thought Catalog

10 Items or Less - Seasons 1 & 2 10 Items or Less

1. To the person that says, “Oh! It isn’t scanning! That must mean it’s free!”

Every time someone tells that joke a cashier dies. I hope you can sleep with that on your conscience.

2. To the person that says, “It is such a beautiful day outside. Such a shame you have to be in here all day!”

Well, fortunately I have people like you to remind me how sad and vitamin D deficient my life is. Thanks for doing your part.

3. To the person that insists on taking the opportunity of a captive audience to tell me how perfect and great their child is:

You think THAT’S impressive? I saw a kid make a slip n’ slide with nothing but his own urine and a tile floor. THAT is ingenuity!

4. To the person that insists I check in the back for an item:

View original post 554 more words

Tell me what you think!

