My Last Weekend at Home

Though a precursor to my last weekend at home, as it’s only Friday morning, I have been thinking about it since I woke up.

Sure, I went to college and lived away for four years, but this.. this is different. I’m leaving. Like, gone. From my parents’ house. Forever.

It’s just weird. A good weird, of course, as I truly can’t wait for this journey to begin. But, you know, growing up you rely on your parents for so much. Does this outfit match? How do I fill out my first check? Am I doing this right, can you help me with that? And now I will have to step into that role for myself and it will take some getting used to.

Since Joe and I started looking, it seemed like the day we’dΒ actually leave would never get here. And now that it is.. it’s exciting and overwhelming, mixed with a whole bunch of other emotions.

I had a mini anxiety attack last night thinking of everything we have to do. I am emotionally ready, but I feel much less prepared for the actual day. I guess I’ll take this weekend to wrap everything up – including getting my head around the reality of adult life – and hopefully come next Friday (the closing date!), I’ll be ready. Like truly, 100% ready.

Wish me luck. πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think!

