The Red Sox are WORLD SERIES CHAMPS!

Yes, folks, you heard me correctly. My favorite sports team – the beloved Boston Red Sox – took home the grand championship in a game 6 win last night.

I bet you guys were wondering why I haven’t updated since they made it to the World Series, since I was so adamant about it before. Well, as I mentioned in a previous post, I’m a huge believer in superstition – when it comes to baseball, anyway. If I say they’re going to win, they’ll lose. I’m fully convinced that if I stop playing my kindle games, they’re going to start doing bad. I couldn’t take the chance and blog about my excitement for fear it would cause the unthinkable heartbreak.

I will say that in the beginning, I was a little worried. I always trust in my guys because, well, because they’re the Red Sox. Fans have had their share of disappointments throughout the years (I suppose the Bobby Valentine era can’t compete with 86 years worth, but nonetheless..), but somehow I always believe in them.

The Cardinals are a good team, and they gave us a run for our money, but we came through when we needed it most. The Red Sox weren’t the best team in baseball for nothing. And I’m so incredibly proud to be a Boston fan.

Because of last season, I think the Sox really needed this win. But even more than that, because of all that’s happened this year in our city, Boston needed it. And the boys delivered.

After the game, Big Papi was awarded MVP – a big shock to no one. He WAS the World Series. But when he was addressing the crowd and the fans, he said, “I’m so proud to play for this city.” The truth is, Papi, we’re proud to have you. And the whole team.

What an incredible night it was. I still can’t believe it.

Now the only heartbreak is that I have to work during the parade on Saturday. Somehow, though, I know I’ll see one again someday soon.

Way to go Red Sox! Red_sox_logo

Tell me what you think!

