This girl…

Has a job!

A big girl job that’s not Shaw’s.

It’s at a small company about 10 minutes from where I live. It’s called Sales & Service Media Group, Inc. I know I will be writing, but I’m not sure of my official “title” yet. Trust me, I’ll update all my social medias (LinkedIn, Facebook) with the title as soon as I know. But I’m really excited to start!

My first day is Monday the 23rd and so of course I had to go out and buy a whole bunch of new clothes. Dress to impress right? Or is it dress for success? How about both? Let’s go with both… because with my new clothes I’m confident I can pull off anything!

Here’s a semi-crappy photo of my new clothes (and shoes!) laid out on my bed. Thank you to New York & Company for having such great clothes & forcing me to get a credit card. And thanks to my mom for paying for most of it!

1240536_10200368612087150_747061803_n

I’ll update after my first week (hopefully with better pictures of the clothes.. you know, maybe actually on!?) to give all the details of what it’s like being a grown up. 🙂

Tell me what you think!

