Twitter: The good, the mean, and the funny

And I return. Sorry for the few weeks hiatus. I got busy and school and then spring break happened… and, even though I did absolutely nothing but work, I didn’t update. But, I’m here now and I suppose that’s all that really matters.

So, last post I took to Twitter for ideas. This time, Twitter played a role again; except I though it’d be fun to explore my old tweets. I like to think I tweet some good stuff (and some really weird stuff that don’t even deserve to be tweeted) and so I decided to go through and pick some of my favorites. Ones that got good hits, or that I just thought were funny (or plain old cute).

1.

1

She doesn’t remember it, but it happened.

2.

2

Okay, so as I mentioned before I’m a wrestling fan (it’s a bit lacking these days, but that’s besides the point). A while ago I signed up for something to try and win WrestleMania tickets by sending a text to the number above. I didn’t save it and totally forgot about it. Then one night I get this text. You can’t say this wouldn’t totally creep you out. They were referring to the Undertaker appearing on the show, but I didn’t know that until later..

3.

3

THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME.

4.

4

I didn’t attempt, don’t worry.

5.

5

I just think anything bashing Twilight is funny..

6.

6

Considering I have about 6 weeks left of my undergrad and school life… this seemed appropriate.

7.

7

Okay, we didn’t actually drag race. But we did catch up to each other Β (we live an hour and a half away but the same distance to our school.. cool right?!)

8.

8

I got two burrito bowls and chips for the price of one bowl. Awwwyeah.

9.

9

This was tweeted the day I did the Harry Potter post update. πŸ˜‰

10.

10

But really though.

11.

11

Please tell me I’m not the only one who watched these movies.

12.

12

SAM. ❀ (Oh, and if you haven’t seen Lord of the Rings, you need to).

13.

13

He’s sweet ain’t he?

14.

14

I was an annnngry girl during finals last semester..

15.

15

That’s been made clear enough, dontcha think?

16.

16

Someone at my school made a “westy probs” Twitter where people tweet things about anything wrong with the school from parking to people writing “Fuck yaself” on a sign in an elevator (pardon my french).

17.

17

I was shopping for Maroon 5 tickets for my mom for Christmas and someone was selling one. Dude, no one is gonna go alone..

18.

18

#IMakeUpMyOwnHashtags

19.

19

Ah, yes, Black Friday shopping made better instantly.

20.

20

I have absolutely no idea who said this or why it was tweeted.. but it’s kinda funny.

21.

21

See? I told you I make them up!

You like what you see? Well follow me @alexandraaalee (That rhyming thing was not planned). But first, comment on this blog and tell me what some of your favorite tweets have been! I wanna know!

Thanks for reading! #HaveAGreatDay πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Twitter: The good, the mean, and the funny

Tell me what you think!

