“Now, if you two don’t mind, I’m going to bed before either of you come up with another clever idea to get us killed or worse… expelled!”

I was going to try and do a post about the best things I did over winter break, but honestly I’m boring and did nothing exciting. So, since I’m watching Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone as I type, I’m going to post my 21 favorite lines from the movie that I can’t seem to stop quoting.

In no particular order…

1. “It’s LeviOOOsa, not leviosah!” – Hermione

2. Following the quote in the headline… “She needs to sort out her priorities” – Ron

3. “Who told you about Fluffy?” – Hagrid; “That thing has a name?!” – Hermione

4. “No! Don’t move! Don’t forget – we’re still playing.” – Harry

5. “It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to your enemies, but a great deal more to stand up to your friends.” – Dumbledore

Trivia: To whom was Dumbledore referring when he said this?

HarryPotterStone_402Pyxurz

6. “What an idiot!” – Hermione

7. “Do you want to stop Snape from getting the stone or not?” – Ron

8. “She’s a nightmare, honestly. No wonder she hasn’t got any friends!” – Ron

9. “Ron, you don’t suppose this is going to be like real wizard’s chess, do you?” – Hermione; “Yes, Hermione, I think this is going to be exactly like wizard’s chess.” – Ron

10. Every time Hagrid says “I shouldn’t have told you that!”

Trivia: Name one thing Hagrid said to group that he shouldn’t have said.

tumblr_macq14Hzso1rxevt4o1_500

11. “Oh are you doing magic? Let’s see it then!” – Hermione

12. “Good thing we didn’t panic!” – Ron

13. “Kill us faster?! Oh, now I can relax!” – Ron

14. “Books and cleverness. There are more important things – friendship and bravery and Harry just be careful!” – Hermione

15. “I’m shaking hands with Dumbledore. I’ve won the House cup.” – Harry

Trivia: What does Harry actually see in the mirror of Erised at this moment in the film?

Quirinus_Quirrell_and_Harry_Potter_at_the_Philosopher's_Stone_Chamber

16. “Harry, it’s you that has to go on I know it. Not me. Not Hermione. You!” – Ron

17. “Harry, do you know why Professor Quirrell couldn’t bear to have you touch him? It was because of your mother. She sacrificed herself for you and that kind of act leaves a mark. This kind of mark cannot be seen. It lives in your very skin.” – Dumbledore; “What is it?” – Harry; “Love, Harry. Love.” – Dumbledore

18. “Let me speak to him” – Voldemort; “No master you are not strong enough!” – Quirrell; “I have strength enough for this.” – Voldemort

19. “Think my name’s funny, do you? No need to ask yours. Red hair… and a hand-me-down robe. You must be a Weasley.” – Draco

20. “You’re a little scary sometimes, you know that? Brilliant… but scary.” – Ron

Trivia: What did Hermione do to make Ron say this and to whom did she do it?

harry_potter7

21. “Feels strange to be going home, doesn’t it?” – Hermione; “I’m not going home, not really.” – Harry

Since that’s the quote that ends the movie, I figured I’d end with it here. If you are desperate to know the answers to the trivia questions, comment and I’ll give ’em to ya! Or.. comment and answer them! I wanted to make it fun.

Hope you all enjoyed this one! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on ““Now, if you two don’t mind, I’m going to bed before either of you come up with another clever idea to get us killed or worse… expelled!”

  1. OMG I LOVE HP!! I’m going to answer your trivia questions. 😀
    #1 To whom was Dumbledore referring when he said this? – Neville Longbottom.
    #2 He mentioned Nicholas Flamel and mentioned how to put Fluffy to sleep.
    #3 Himself pulling the Sorcerer’s Stone out of his pocket.
    #4 She petrified Neville Longbottom.

    Great post! I love answering HP trivia questions. :]

    http://codeforconfession.wordpress.com

  2. Pingback: Your Favorite Quote [at this moment in time] « Code For Confession

  3. Pingback: Strange Things Happen in Bone Academy Chapter 5 « The Charlie Bone Blog

  4. I am a huge fan of Harry Potter I have the movies and the books and I read them all in a month and I read the new one in 1 day. I was only 7 then

Tell me what you think!

