I’M IN A MAROON 5 VIDEO!

No people, this is not a joke.

Before I show you the video, let me give you a little background. Back in October, Maroon 5 was holding this contest called “The Daylight Project.” They invited their fans to submit videos to them to be used in their video for the song “Daylight.” When I saw that I instantly said to my friend Samantha – “We have to do this!” And so we did.

About a day after our submission, we get an email from Maroon 5 (and we freaked out) asking us to fill out a release form for the video. We assumed they sent that to everyone who submitted one.

Two months go by and we didn’t hear anything so we assumed we didn’t make the cut. I mean, how many videos did they get? Thousands from all over the world, I’m sure. So we were upset, but not surprised.

Then, yesterday, we discover the video was being premiered live after Maroon 5 appeared on E! News. We missed it, but we watched it this afternoon. After about three minutes we were bummed out about not being in it because it was cool seeing all their fans in one video. Then… we saw ourselves. Twice. And if you thought we freaked out after seeing the email, you have no idea.

That was the absolute coolest thing that has ever happened to me. This band, who I adore, saw our video and picked us to be in it.. even just for five seconds (literally.. it’s about five seconds if that). Words cannot explain how I feel.

So, here’s the video. If you want to just see me and Samantha, we’re at 6:10 and 6:21. But feel free to watch the whole thing. I’ll screenshot us from one point in the video. Don’t be jealous. But if you are… I don’t blame you! šŸ™‚

68659_3883418173178_300892273_n

Awesome, right? Pretty sure my life was made.

6 thoughts on “I’M IN A MAROON 5 VIDEO!

  1. This blog has been the most unique in class. You can cover just about anything and relate it to the number 21. You have been able to blend personal stories and general topics very well. Have you considered playing around with mathematics with 21. 21^3,21/3, 3 x 7, and use them to make interesting sub posts or something like that.

    • I have not considered that… mainly because math is, uh, not my strong suit. Kind of gives me a headache. But maybe I will consider it in the future… like when I’m trying to do math to figure out my college loans! Thanks! šŸ™‚

  2. First of all, I must say that it is amazing that you guys were in the video! (And also ironic in that it related to the 21 theme being that you were in the video at 6:21). I think the three most significant qualities were that the blog was very entertaining, it was very unique, and the information ranged over a wide variety of topics. My one question would be this, do you have any stories to share with us readers that show how 21 is recurring in your life? i.e did you win the lottery with the number 21, or did something amazing happen on the 21st of a month? You have so far focused on 21 things for each post, perhaps it would be nice to hear a “21” story from you. Great job!

  3. I think your three most significant characteristics were that you kept to a numerical theme for just about every post, you included lots of media to help readers and make your writing more fluid, and you went into very thorough descriptions of your stories’ background details. My one question would be: why didn’t you sneak 21 into this post somewhere?

Tell me what you think!

