So this was me after the election results last night…

And this was most of America…

Needless to say I was disappointed in Obama getting reelected and Scott Brown being ousted from his Senate seat in MA. I haven’t been happy with the direction I’ve seen the country go these past four years, but I’m hoping another four is what Obama needs to get America where it needs to be. In my optimism, I propose a toast: Here’s to the future. Let’s hope it’s bright.

Congrats, dude. Now, let’s see some change.

5 thoughts on “So this was me after the election results last night…

  1. I think Boehner needs to show leadership, as well. Congressional Republicans have been very obstructionist (recall McConnell’s comment that the Republicans’ number one priority was to make Obama a one-term president – – what kind of leadership is that for a country facing big challenges?!)

  2. I liked how you gave two different perspective of what happened on election night. It shows how each side feels about hoe the election turned out. I liked when you said “…I’m hoping another four is what Obama needs to get America where it needs to be.” It tells the reader that you want Obama to succeed and not to fail.

Tell me what you think!

