The Real Slim Shady is all grown up!

You have to sing that line, by the way, you can’t just say it.

Mr. Marshall Mathers, AKA Eminem turns 40 today and I just have to provide a quick post to celebrate his day of birth.

Eminem, memorizing the words to “Mockingbird” and “Just Lose It” were truly memorable moments in my life. Thank you for providing me with entertainment and ultimate bragging rights.

“Haley I know you miss your mom and I know you miss your dad when I’m gone but I’m trying to give you the life that I never had. I can see you sad even when you smile even when you laugh I can see it in your eyes, deep inside you wanna cry ’cause you’re scared when I ain’t there, daddys witcha in your prayers…”

^ From memory. I won’t continue for your sanity, but I didn’t want you to think I was lying. (Bet you love the way I lie though, right? Sorry).

Anyway, here’s the man I came here to celebrate: Happy Birthday Eminem!!

3 thoughts on “The Real Slim Shady is all grown up!

  1. I don’t particularly enjoy rap music but Eminem was one of the few artists that I enjoyed listening to while growing up and still enjoy today. I find it interesting that I share a birthday with Mr. Mathers, especially this year with him celebrating the big 4-0 and I the big 2-1. Nice picture!

  2. This post mixed well with the picture because it shows a picture of Eminem when he was young. It is hard to believe he is 40 years old now. He is still one of my favorite artists to listen too and i give him credit to teaching me half of the swears I know to this day.

Tell me what you think!

