Do you like numbers? Me too.

Starting when you’re a child in elementary school, you always have favorites. Favorite food, favorite movie, favorite animal, and .. favorite number. For a long time I always told people my favorite number was 4. There was no rhyme or reason why I chose that number – I just did.

As I came to be a bit older, I started thinking more about my favorite things. While I may still be undecided on my favorite food and movie, I have chosen a favorite number – 21.

If you read my about me section, right next to my home page button, you’ll discover why I am strangely obsessed with that number. But I’m not here to tell you that. I’m here because I want to share this number with you in a slightly different way.

I know, blackjack refers to poker, but unfortunately I am no poker extraordinaire. If that’s what you’re looking for, I’m sorry to disappoint, but I promise my posts will be somewhat interesting so I ask you to give them, and me, a chance.

So, what can you expect from me? Well, I plan on posting lists – lists of “21 things.”

  • 21 movie/song titles with “21” in it
  • 21 athletes with jersey number “21”
  • 21 celebrities whose birthdays fall on the 21st (like mine!)

You catch my drift. It won’t just be a boring list, they will be full of information, some trailers/sound clips. I promise – if you enjoy randomness, numbers, entertainment, come back and see what I have to offer.

Since I am a senior in college, I might entertain you with 21 reasons why being a senior kicks ass. And, I can almost guarantee you, I’ll have a post listing 21 reasons why I love Maroon 5.

So, while this may not seem like your blog of choice at first, I can assure you I will keep the posts interesting and different from things you may have seen before so please come back!

You never know, you might realize you have some crazy obsession, too. Even if it’s not with the number 21.

Follow me on Twitter!

One thought on “Do you like numbers? Me too.

  1. Wow! You truly are numbers-obsessed. Even your favorite band has a number!

    p.s. I like your “Who am I and why 21?” page. Nicely done.

Tell me what you think!

